PEARLS Welcomes Six New Members to the Board of Directors

MILWAUKEE, WI (September 11, 2018) -- PEARLS for Teen Girls, the Milwaukee leadership development program serving girls middle school through high school, has appointed six new members to their board of directors. These additions will increase the size of the board to eighteen members.

New board members include Tyra Eiland of the Milwaukee Bucks, Vanaya Grice of Northwestern Mutual, Margaret Henningsen, Nick Nedostup of Xylem, Inc., Lori Richards of Mueller Communications and Nichelle Robinson of ManpowerGroup.

“PEARLS is at an exciting turning point as we position ourselves for potential growth. Welcoming these new board members to our community of change-makers and leaders could not have come at a more opportune time and I am so honored to have them join our team,” said Gerry Howze, Executive Director of PEARLS for Teen Girls. “They represent a unique and strong range of engaged and community driven businesses and we are grateful for their commitment to strengthen our community one girl at a time.”

Current board members include Meg Brzyski Nelson (Board Chair) of Children’s Hospital of Milwaukee,  Laura Arnow of Arnow & Associates, Denise Greathouse of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, Michelle Greene (Secretary) of Masco Corporation, Kadie Jelenchick (Governance Chair) of Foley & Lardner LLP, Luke Kasten of PNC Wealth Management,  Mark Ketterhagen of Milwaukee College Prep – Lloyd Street, Christie Krugler (Vice Chair) Community Volunteer, Lisa Long (Treasurer, Finance Chair) of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Beth Myers (Fund Development Chair) Community Volunteer, Ninveh Neuman (Marketing and Communications Chair) of Rockwell Automation and Tori Termaat of Harley-Davidson Motor Company.